Weed and Pest Control District

Candidates must be a qualified elector of the area represented; not required to be a landowner. County Commissioners publish a notice of vacancy twice, the last time being 10 days prior to appointment meeting. One member must reside in the City of Sheridan. Nominations are by petition pursuant to Wyoming Statue 11-5-104; nominees need at least 10 landowners to sign a petition.

For more information about the Weed & Pest District, please visit the Sheridan County Weed & Pest website.

Board Information

Subject: Data:
Board Name Weed & Pest Control District
Term of Board Members Four years
Number of Members on Board Seven
Main contact phone number for Board 307-672-3740 Luke Sander
Main contact email address for Board Email Weed and Pest Control District
Meeting Schedule 2nd Thursday 12:30 pm
Meeting Location Weed & Pest Office

Board Composition

Nate Kane 01/01/2025 County Area 1   Sheridan County
Jeremy Zumberge 01/01/2025 County Area 2   Sheridan County
Lois Sue Martin 01/01/2027 County Area 3   Sheridan County
Andrew Cassiday 01/01/2025   County Area 4 Treasurer Sheridan County
JD Hill 01/01/2025 County Area 5   Sheridan County
Rachel Mealor 01/01/2027 County Area 6 Vice-Chair Sheridan County
Jim Gibbs 01/01/2027 County Area 7 Chairman Sheridan County