Patrol Division


The Sheridan County Sheriff’s Office Patrol Division is comprised of 19 sworn peace officers, whose primary responsibility is the safety and general welfare of the residents and visitors in Sheridan County.

The patrol division is managed by Undersheriff Johnson and supervised by Sergeants Mullikin and Hilsabeck.  They bring a wealth of supervisory knowledge and decades of work experience to their positions.  In addition to case work, the leadership cadre is tasked with supervisory duties over all facets of patrol division personnel. 

The Sheridan County Sheriff’s Office deputies patrol over 2,500 square miles, which includes small communities, farm and ranch land, small industrial areas, private subdivisions, and large tracts of public land.

The demands of the patrol division continue to rise yearly with other statutory requirements.  Not only do we investigate crimes, proactively patrol and enforce traffic laws, but we also conduct civil process service, provide courtroom security and perform hundreds of VIN inspections per month.  The patrol division works with numerous federal, state, and local agencies to provide law enforcement services in a county where approximately one third of the total area we cover is state or federal public land.