About Us

Sheridan County consists of the city of Sheridan, the incorporated townships of Dayton, Ranchester and Clearmont and the unincorporated communities of Story and Big Horn.

Sheridan County is located halfway between Yellowstone National Park and the Black Hills of South Dakota, at the base of the majestic Big Horn Mountains. Sheridan is surrounded by historic spots: Fort Phil Kearny to the south, Little Big Horn Battlefield to the north, the Medicine Wheel to the west and Devil’s Tower to the east. Interstate 90, U.S. Highways 14, 14A and 87 provide access to Sheridan County.

If you have questions or comments about this website please contact us via e-mail.